TELEPHONE:

01555 893369

 

MOBILE:

07930 343 131

Address:

 

Beeches Cottage Nursery,  Near Hawksland,

Lesmahagow,                       ML11 9PY,

South Lanarkshire.

 

Welcome to our reviews page - if you have a moment, we would really appreciate your comments on the nursery, or about work we have carried out in your garden. Thank you.

Your form message has been successfully sent.

You have entered the following data:

Reviews

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

Reviews

Lesley Gillan, Blackwood, July 2017

Got my hanging baskets this year from your nursery and all I can say is wow! They have certainly bloomed and at least tripled in size! Thanks again for your excellent product and outstanding service!

Karen Colthart, Kirkmuirhill, June 2017

Another lovely wee visit to your garden and thankfully it stayed dry! I only discovered this wee gem last year (in the pouring rain both times!) and an avid love for flowering plants!  I love all the developments you have made over the winter too. A welcoming, relaxing and interesting place to visit, buying plants to take home is an added bonus!

Allan McPhail, Larkhall, June 2017

Beeches Cottage Nursery, hidden away 
Well out of sight, I have to say
A wonder in the wilderness see, with plants galore and wildlife running free
Well off the beaten track for sure, but worth the adventure you shall endure 
So make the effort, you've got to see, this little piece of luxury 
Plants abound, all healthy too, it's been their home since they were new
Not force-fed in another country, there tough as nails like you and me
So take some home like we did too, they'll fill up a space in your garden for you.

The Scribbler.  
With a well deserved review.

Tricia Law, Glasgow, April 2017

This was my first visit to this amazing nursery! My sister is a regular and took me along with her today. I was so impressed with the selection of plants and the quality! The whole place is spotless and clearly well cared for. You know you're buying a quality plant here! The prices are also very good! Highly recommended!

Pam Wortley, Dumfries, April 2017

Steve/Margaret: Thank you for your welcome and help selecting plants on Saturday and especially to Margaret for the fuchsias. My sister-in-law was mega-happy with her purchases too! Always a pleasure to visit a nursery with such an interesting variety of plants in perfect condition. Hope the weather holds for you and look forward to visiting again in the not too distant future. Pam and Mike

The Taggarts, Perth, March 2017

Haven't been yet this season but wanted to say we can't wait for the gates to open!

Sandra Cameron, West Linton, July 2016

What a delight. Our visit to Beeches was a wonderful experience. The range of beautiful plants was staggering. Thank you Steven for chatting and taking the time to answer all my plant questions. We will be back.

The Canny Gardener, Glasgow, July 2016

I couldn't source the plants I needed for a particular garden we were working on, and it was suggested to me that I might try this little nursery at Lesmahagow - I didn't even know where Lesmahagow was! I certainly do now after visiting this plantsmans paradise - what excellent quality plants and so many varieties that were new to me, and I've been doing this for 30 years!  Our company will certainly be using Beeches Cottage Nursery now - what a find.Nice to meet some more REAL gardeners.

Tom Hardy, Ambleside, June 2016

A plant oasis- no wonder everyone recommends you, we certainly shall! This visit will be the first of many I'm sure. A truly stunning selection of plants at excellent prices displayed professionally in a wonderful setting. Magnificent!

Mr and Mrs Hilliard, Stirling, May 2016

We saw this nursery on the web, read the reviews and thought it can't be that good? How wrong we were! This is without doubt one of the best nurseries we have visited, good honest advice,happily given and we were not made to feel we were a nuisance asking lots of questions. We agree with other reviews though - too many plants to choose from! We travelled a long way but it was worth it. Will be back soon.

Mrs Burgoyne, Cumbria, November 2015

I just had to leave a review for this couple as they did such an excellent job in tidying up and replanting my elderly parents' garden which had become a bit of a burden to us all. No other companies turned up when they said they would but Beeches Nursery did and were very professional and helpful to us all. Now my parents garden is a joy again and with Steve and Margaret looking after it we shall all rest more easily. A great couple who know what they are about and as my parents said "they were a joy to have about the place". Thanks to you both from a very relieved family!

Tina Barrows, Isle of Skye, July 2015

Recommended by friends and met my expectations and more. What a lovely array of healthy plants at very reasonable prices. With an abundance of knowledge and expertise, advice is on tap whenever you need it. The layout of the nursery and smallholding is stunning and the gardens just demonstrate how talented this family are! I will be back and you will too when you see what is on offer. So nice to go to such a friendly welcoming place.

Mary McInnes, Lanark, July 2015

Excellent, very knowledgeable and helpful.

CELTICSPIRIT, South Lanarkshire, June 2015

Just wanted to say thanks - once again our hanging baskets are truly stunning!                          Best hanging baskets in the district without a doubt.

Mrs Redpath, Devon, May 2015

I was up on holiday from Devon staying with some good friends of mine and they wanted to stop in at Beeches Cottage Nursery on our way back from a holiday in the Highlands of Scotland. I fully intended not to buy any plants but was absolutely blown away by the interesting selection of very healthy plants on offer at this family run nursery. Needless to say I bought quite a few plants and had to borrow money from my friends (the embarrassment!). A true sweet shop for a plantaholic like me-one of the best bits of the holiday, what a lovely family, nothing was too much bother and I appreciated being able to look around their smallholding. Thank you all!

Lorna Strickland, Garrion Bridge, May 2015

As always a visit to the nursery is both enjoyable and informative. Margaret provides lots of advice and we always come away with lovely plants and new ideas. We advise our friends to go on a dry day so they can get the best out of a visit to the nursery. We look forward to going back as any visit is well worthwhile.

Penny Lawson, Peebles, April 2015

Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to talk to us when we visited your
nursery - it's nice to find someone with "time to share" these days. Your
nursery and plants are breathtaking - and those willow obelisks that we bought
will look great in my rose garden. We will be back very soon ! When is someone
going to write an article about you ?

Jojo Lander, Lesmahagow, April 2015

Great to find a local nursery where all plants are grown from scratch on site
and will survive fluctuations in the local weather. Everything looks so healthy!
Will be back, thank you.

Sweet Pea Lady, Biggar, December 2014

At last! A real gardener who knows what they're talking about. Visited this nursery during the summer and my senses were completely overwhelmed - so much to see, hear, smell and touch!! Please visit this nursery if you want good old fashioned advice and courtesy, they can't do enough for you. Glad to see they are now offering a garden service - I for one shall be making use of this and getting a little piece of Beeches Cottage Nursery brought to my own garden.

Jonathan Macfarlane, Glasgow, November 2014

Cannot recommend this company highly enough -  they do exactly what it says on the tin!! Stevie came and completely turned around our sadly overgrown garden which was getting too much for us - he is every inch the professional gardener and his work is to a very high standard. We look forward to working with him again. All in all a very positive experience, nothing was a problem and most importantly he had the time to listen to what we wanted.

Dr Ramsay, Glasgow, July 2014

Now that you have a reviews page, I felt compelled to contact you and to say a huge thank you for all your advice and help with the planning of a cottage garden for us last year. This summer we have been able to sit in the cottage garden of our dreams! I highly commend your nursery to all!

Mr & Mrs Campbell, Dumfriesshire, July 2014

Terrific! Heard about you from plantaholic friends of ours - your nursery is like stepping back into another world. Too many plants to choose from and your gardens and stock beds are full of great ideas. Loved the chickens following us along the fence! One criticism - nobody knows you are there! I think the gardening world needs to hear about you!

Theresa Talbot, Glasgow,  July 2014

What a fabulous nursery - totally enchanted with the plants, the ducks, the hens... everything. Stevie and Margaret just can`t do enough to help. The plants are first class and the settings are so inspirational.

Balfour, Edinburgh, June 2014

Inspirational! Beautiful nursery within a garden or is it a garden within a nursery? Too many plants to choose from, and very fairly priced. Enjoyed our complimentary tea in lovely little summerhouse. Will be back again this year in case we`ve missed anything. Thanks Margaret and Stevie.

Mr and Mrs R, Strathaven, May 2014

Visited your lovely nursery today for the first time on the recommendation of our friends - what a hidden gem! We shall certainly be back soon as we found the whole place inspirational - the plants, gardens and not forgetting those entertaining ducks. Great day out, thanks.